The Canberra Region offers a dynamic and diverse range of industries running from the Alpine, through the Tablelands and down to the Coast, contributing to an increasingly influential regional economy.

The member councils involved include Bega, Eurobodalla, Hilltops, Goulburn Mulwaree, Queanbeyan-Palerang, Snowy Monaro, Upper Lachlan, Wingecarribee and Yass Valley. Collectively with the ACT Government, they form the Canberra Region Joint Organisation (CBRJO).

Canberra Region Joint Organisation (CBRJO)

Our Mission:
To be a regional leader, advocating for all parts of the region in partnership to create vibrant communities.

Our Vision:
To be the voice of a strong and cohesive region which recognises and celebrates unique sub regions.


Member Councils